So, you think you know what I did last summer?

Some time around mid July, I was inevitably bitten by the time-lapse bug.  Right then, I knew it wouldn’t be long till I grabbed my gear and went out to try my “eye” at it.  I also thought that my first time-lapse experience would have to take place somewhere spectacular like Egypt, but then again why bother when I can get a taste of this magnificent country right in the heart of Madrid.

 

The Temple of Debod has been in the capital of Spain since 1971 and it is visited by thousands of tourists and madrileños every day.  Especially at dawn and dusk when the sights are very likely to render you speechless.

The video I produced, made up of 2,059 individual photos, taken at three-second intervals, shows what life is like around this Egyptian temple on a typical summer afternoon in Madrid.  It shows hundreds of people being drawn by the mesmerizing setting sun.  Views that I hope you are able to experience when you are next in our city.

 

4 thoughts on “So, you think you know what I did last summer?

Leave a Reply

